OH-12 Ohio's 12th District


Predicted Vote %

Predicted Win %

Troy Balderson



Danny O'Connor



District Profile Last Updated: Oct. 5, 2018, 11:47 a.m.

Ohio’s 12th congressional district is located in the center of Ohio and includes Delaware County, Morrow County, and Licking County, along with parts of Franklin, Marion, Muskingum, and Richland counties. With a population of 758,614, it is a somewhat urban district. While the district has been in Republican hands since 1920, Democrat Barack Obama won the presidential election 12th district in 2008. However, after redistricting done in 2011, the district has seen Republican victories being won in larger margins. Patrick Tiberi (R) was the district’s representative from 200 until 2018. Danny O’Connor (D) is running against Troy Balderson (R). Danny O’Connor was born in Sidney, Ohio in 1986 and has worked as an attorney for Weis Law Group since receiving his Juris Doctorate in 2014. Balderson won the special election to replace Tiberi in August. He is a politician and has served in the Ohio House of Representatives from 2009 to 2011 and in the Ohio Senate since 2011. The two candidates faced one another in the special election; O’Connor lost by 1,680 votes, just over the threshold for an automatic recount.

District Updates and Posts

OH-12 Polls In Our Model

Oct. 20-22  GBA Strategies             570 LV    O'Connor 47%    Balderson 47% 

Oct. 11-13   Clarity Campaign Labs 639 LV   O'Connor 46%    Balderson 48%

Sept. 4-6    GBA Strategies             500 LV    O'Connor 46%    Balderson 47%